Thinking of a Career Change - HELP!

1 year 2 months ago #9442 by Rahat83
I am a Qualified Dental Nurse for over 4 years, wants to get into tutoring. I am about to finish my level 3 in Award in Education and training (AET). Will I be able to teach Dental nursing after this course, will I be able to check students work and exams e.t.c ?, or I need some other qualification to do that.
Suggestions please. :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

4 years 5 months ago #9052 by SLW
I have recently registered onto the dental nurse network an have been reading the dental nurse forums which have gave me great insight.

After reading your response I notice you no longer work within chair side dentistry and instead work as a oral health educator, how did you gain this qualification? did you have to do this whilst being a chairside nurse? As I am slowly becoming to realise that dental nurses are always recognised for their great skills and knowledge and was considering changing into career which no longer is chairside.

Thanks! :)

4 years 6 months ago #9039 by ckcritchley90
thankyou for your reply, it's given me some things to look at. I have wanted to do my OHE qualification for ages as i didn't think I would ever have use for it as a chair side nurse, although I understand that all courses are good to do even if you don't end up using them!

But after hearing about everything you do with your qualification it has inspired me to look into this as i didn't even know that that WAS a job. I'm really excited at more options!

thankyou!

xx

4 years 10 months ago #8954 by Hopeful