Hello i'm a trainee dental nurse.

10 years 5 months ago #5868 by Ditzy_DentalNurse
Thankyou
I stumbled upon dental nursing but im so excited for the experiences and opportunities

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 years 5 months ago #5852 by Ekw
Hi there

Glad your enjoying dents nursing! There's constant development so many different areas. I started at 17 in a small practice only 6 of us also! Loved the constant new experiences, I then qualified and went to work in community which was totally different going to primary schools and nursing homes. Then I moved to another city into my first flat. A new job and flat! Felt very grown up! I went to hospital in a children's dept and within the year I was senior in the unit at the local children's hospital working in theatre.I've got my radiography certificate although don't use it as much as I would've liked to. I'm 30 next month and I'm still learning! Its ever evolving in dentistry you'll always have options. Enjoy your course! As said in another post any questions or advice I'm happy to help also.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Carlylucia, FionaG

10 years 5 months ago #5850 by c8Ch
Hi Ditzy
Welcome to the world of the dental nurse!! I hope things are going well for you and you are still enjoying it. I started at a surgery on work experience (against my will) over 20 years ago! I had great week there and they offered me a job. That's me in a nutshell. I've worked mostly in practices but also in hospital. I enjoy doing CPD especially going to courses and shows etc and meeting other nurses is good. working in a good environment with nice colleagues is really satisfying and I hope you have that. Good luck with all the training etc and get in touch if I can help with anything.

10 years 5 months ago #5842 by Ditzy_DentalNurse
Hi