need advice please nurses!!!!

11 years 1 month ago #4461 by lylmoo
call ACAS, they can advise you on your rights and are completely non biased.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

11 years 2 months ago #4419 by HRussell
It's still wrong what they have done to you and are continuing to do.

If this was me I would find somewhere else to work. I wouldn't put up with the nonsense that's coming out of their mouths.
You have a lot of experience and should be in the right role.

Good luck with the interview and I hope you get it :)

11 years 2 months ago #4407 by Tallulah
i have spoken to my manager and she says alot had changed as we had just completed an extension on the practice and wanted to ease me into gentley (i have been a nurse for 9 years, qualified 7) so nothing new to me and i am the most qualified and i was put in with the hyg for weeks whcih is fine but when you havent done dentistry for ages u wanna do some lol so i said i wanted more time with the dentist id worked with before i went on mat leave but i avnt got it, i asked for more roles with htm not appropriate cause i am part time, so asked for ordering back but same as before, so basically i am a fill in girl to the jobs that no1 else wants now painfully heart breaking when ive been there the longest, have the most experiance and was in a high posisition.
during our chat shes stuck for me and got me on the sedation course and says ive got to try and lead and make my boss notice i am still senior nurse even if thats not what he wants to call me but how can i do that when the other nurses have all the responibilities that goes hand in hand with the job role?!
Confused about it all now but as my other half says, just get to work do whats asked, get paid and come home and enjoy our little girl which i can not argue with :) I actually have a job interview just for a nurse but we shall see