Topical Anesthetic + Fluoride Application

12 years 3 weeks ago #2048 by Assessor
Just goggle dental protection the download the info your dentist mite also be reg with them.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

12 years 3 weeks ago #2045 by haighs
Do you know the web addy where i can find out about the dental protection,

Thanks

12 years 3 weeks ago #2037 by Assessor
Im a qualified dental nurse with extended duties Ive been dental nursing sine 1984 and qualified since 1993. Ive also passsed my radiography recently and NVQ Assessor and dental nurse tutor and still dont get £20,000. I work in a private practice. Im nolonger registered with the BADN im now with Dental protection its only £32 per year.

12 years 3 weeks ago #2035 by Stremegborn

12 years 4 weeks ago #2032 by SandatRooess

13 years 7 months ago #845 by KLKennedy
Ha ha ha! Good joke!! I don't think my employer's going to go for that! I can only hope the BADN get their wage recommendations adhered to. Especially since, according to them a newly qualified dental nurse working 37 hours should get a minimum of £20k pa. I've already got extended duties with being a qualified oral health educator (although the dentists just seem to think all I can do is talk about toothbrushing!!), Childsmile is in addition to this. I'm a senior dental nurse with 13 years experience, working at least 40 hours per week, in a private practice & still don't earn £20k pa.

Kirsty

13 years 7 months ago #840 by Vms118
BUt surely if your scope of practice has gone up...your renumeration has too? I would very much hope more than £30 pa so surely it's a worthwhile trade off? :)

Victorus Aut Mortis.

13 years 7 months ago #836 by KLKennedy