How to do I become a dental nurse tutor?

12 years 7 months ago #1755 by Assessor
Hi I was a dental nurse tutor I used to be based at Bury college where I took my A1 assessor award. I enrolled on a Cert/ed course at Runshaw and had to teach in then work place being observed. It is very hard to get into. I have taught also at Hugh Baird college in Bootle for a short while. But since qualifying as a tutor in 2007 ,Ive taught only the once.
So im inexperienced. On being made redundant from Bury I took up dental nursing again. I do give advice to trainees dental nurse on facebook. Also when we have a new trainee in work Ill be the one to train her. I did love the job when I had it. I also found out on numerous occasions that setting homework for the nurses some would come back the following session and tell me that the manageress said I got it wrong etc. I would say tell her to teach the class then.
My mentor at Bury was the lovely Mary Moss. She taught me everything I know about assessing and teaching. You do definately need to Know your stuff. Try Dentatrain, Tempdent, Sharon Grant at Preston is excellent. Bury College. If i must say it Alder training in Liverpool . Thats another story. :silly:
The following user(s) said Thank You: natalielouise91

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

12 years 8 months ago #1753 by ddw1740