× Welcome to the Dental Nurse Network forum!

We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

Student Dental Nurse Website.

10 years 5 months ago #5780 by maxgrav59
Hi, I had the same idea
I recently retired from Dental Nursing after 30 yrs due to back problems.
As an assessor, I wanted to have a website to help student nurses, but don't know where to start.
Any help would be appreciated in starting this up.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 years 6 months ago #5737 by Dentalnurse5
I am a trainee/student nurse and I feel I could definetly use the support of this website & be able to discuss topics with trainees!

Great idea

10 years 7 months ago #5721 by samalex70
hi mark I think this would be a fab idea,not only for student dental nurses, but nurses who've been doing the job a long time i've been a dental nurse for 20 years and qualified for 15 I would love a site to visit to refresh on things that have changed,i actually stumbled on the dental nurses network because I was looking for exactly that!! best of luck

10 years 7 months ago #5708 by angelak
Hi Mark

I think your idea is great and could be of real benefit to trainee dental nurses. I qualified in 2009 and unfortunately found myself with limited support from my training centre. The only other nurse in my practice at the time qualified about 20 years ago and things have changed since then so she couldn't offer a great deal of advice! My bosses wanted to help but they simply didn't have the time. I ended up 'learning Levison's back to front', which got me through but wasn't ideal.

I just wonder how you would reach trainees to let them know about the site, because when I was a trainee I had no idea that sites like this existed!

Good luck with your venture!

10 years 8 months ago #5686 by Markwyb
Afternoon all,