Treatment Co-ordinator

13 years 7 months ago #844 by Hayes
I am currently new at treatment co-ordinating, just a little tip, make sure you understand what treatment has been suggested by the dentist and all the options. Be ready for any questions from the patient. Understand what payment options you can offer, make patients appointments. deal done! good luck and enjoy!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

13 years 7 months ago #826 by Vms118
Hard situation, especially in practices that have been around for a long time and have established teams. Resentment is natural.

I would start by thoroughly evaluating your own performance, to be frank and I hope I don't offend but I've seen a few very nice people go very power when promoted. Not all by any means but some. Once you have identified any negative points about yourself, change them - give it a week as the "new you" and then move onto the next step. Next, informally approach the members you feel have a problem and simpy ask - "is there an issue with something I am doing?" It could be that you are misinterpreting information - we all get things wrong occasionally :) Hopefully you can then sort it out between you, in a friendly fashion and find a resolution.

If either a resolution can not be reached or the person denies any grievance but then clearly continues to display behaviour that suggests they do have a problem, the only way forward is formal procedures. Just simply go to the practice manage and owner in your case and give a clear account of what you feel and the evidence you have for what you are saying. Always remember to be prepared. And see what happens....*shrug*

Good luck, I hope that helps. :)

Victorus Aut Mortis.

13 years 7 months ago #821 by rhianp
Hello fellow lovely dental nurses