× Welcome to the Dental Nurse Network forum!

We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

Dentists who are rude about patients

11 years 2 months ago #4348 by molargirl678
Hi Ekw, Yes the Prinicpal has spoken with the Dentist in question. The locum nurse wont be called on again I am sure.
The patient who had the comment about their clothes hasnt rebooked and frankly I dont blame them. It is enough to have limited mobility and mental health issues without having people comment on your personal appearance.

I like the positive comments here from you guys, its great to know that there are some professionals out there who have a genuine interest in their patients from whichever background they are from. I used to work in a hospital and so would see people in the HIV/HepB clinic, and for emergencies some homeless patients, serious drug users, prostitutes, you name it -I have seen it! The cross section of our society is so vast that none of these things nor a dirty pair of trousers or a bit of an odour should never be a barrier to care.

Thank you all for your comments :)
The following user(s) said Thank You: CatNHS

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

11 years 2 months ago #4332 by HRussell
I've encountered a few Dentists like that in my time.
Think they forget where they are and that they are a so called professional.
At the end of the day they are there to offer a service and like Ekw said he's in the wrong job if he doesn't agree.

I find some Dentists appalling in their attitude and behaviour towards people, it's like they are looking down on them as if they are worthless.
Some of them are a bit too far up their own behinds and could do with being a little more humble.

11 years 2 months ago #4321 by Ekw
Hi there